30 minutes creativity per day… Day 62! Underbelly.

 

Feeling a little less “off” tonight (may it keep going this direction!) – Thank you for your good wishes ☺ I do appreciate it.

 

Back to my fairy wren / blue wren ☺

 

Next step is to attack the underbelly. I created a number of layers, some using quite transparent colours and many strokes of pale “paint”  to emulate the fluffy feathers. I’m getting to really understand the layers more as I use them more ☺

 

I also had a start at the upper left leg (his left leg), and down to the claw – not finished by any means, but a start.

 

Here’s what I have ended up with:

day-62

and a close up:

day-62a

Leave a Reply

