30 minutes creativity per day… Day 61! And what shall become of it?

 

I now know why I didn’t want to do something too hard the other day… now have a hot, sore throat and that strange “out of body” feeling… I think I’ve caught something from a family member… thank you…

 

So, tonight I struggled through the brain haze and added a running stitch border to my cross stitch – 4 squares out from the edge of the design. I then cut the fabric to 4 squares away from the running stitch.

day-61-a

Then, I pulled away the threads back to one square from the running stitch – ie frayed it ☺

day-61-b

…and then “plonked” it on the front of a spiral bound note book with a hard reddish cover (kind of matched my thread colour) ☺

day-61-c

Ta-dah!

Leave a Reply

