30 minutes creativity per day… Day 59! A little non-thinking today ☺

 

A little non-thinking today ☺ – well for the most part (I did end up doing a little “frog” stitch ☺ so my automatic pilot was not working to full capacity).

 

I’ve had a rather long day today, work-wise, so the brain needed a little rest ☺

 

Therefore, I hunted around in my pattern drawer and found the following cross stitch chart – drawn up, I think, by Rachel from The Embroiderers Guild, VIC, for the ladies of the Gift Boutique workshop to stitch up. This pattern had words under it as well, but I’m not doing them.

day-59-a

 

I had a look at the design, and decided to stitch it in more than one colour – let’s see how I go ☺

 

First colour took a while:

day-59-b

…and there is a bit of a boo-boo, but not too noticeable ☺

 

The second colour is quite tiny:

day-59-c

 

…and the third colour can wait until Day 60! ☺

Leave a Reply

