30 minutes creativity per day – Day 49 Looking for textures in minutiae

 

Well, this weekend has been both busy and restful. Day 49 (Saturday) was filled with working madly so that I could relax on Sunday (a birthday day ☺) – so, didn’t manage to get to do the actual blog post.

 

However, I did manage a little creativity. I took my camera out into the garden, to escape the computer and the work I was doing (and to get some fresh air) – to see what textures I might find in the minutiae.

 

The seed pods of a hakea in our garden are quite special – awfully hard to photograph close up as the camera kept wanting to focus on things in the distance! However, perseverance paid off!

day-49-a

Really strange and knobbly! When they pods burst open, their insides are really beautiful:

day-49-b

You can see via the couple of raindrops on the right hand side half that the colours are something else again when wet! Love their look ♥

 

I also meandered around the house itself, looking at webs in the brickwork – and found far too many ☺. Some, I photographed for reference later, including this one of some depth of layers:

day-49-c

 

You never know what you might find –

day-49-d

An old case moth casing! Rather deteriorated, but interesting to see the insides.

Me, being me, I just had to check it out close up, and took a number of close photos, including:

day-49-e

I love the textures!

Leave a Reply

