30 minutes creativity per day… Day 43! A little more drawn thread.

 

So nice to be a bit cooler (temperature-wise) – and so worried about friends and family up there in the heat in NSW! The weather is so weird!

 

Well, I’ve spent a little more time on the drawn thread work – after having a look at what colour scheme I might be heading towards. I’m thinking shades of yellow-green, with maybe a touch of browns?

 

I added a few more isolated pulled thread motifs in the lower area of the piece, and then had a little play at creating random pulled areas. I’m not sure that the latter was very successful – but then, I can always stitch over that bit ☺

day-43

..and a close up:

day-43-a

 

I’m thinking that I might want to add some areas of beads and French Knots. Perhaps some other stitches – not sure as yet. It’s nice to just “go with the flow” and see where it takes me!

Leave a Reply

