30 minutes creativity per day… Day 34! Kangaroo completion – I think… do you think so too?

 

Back to the kangaroo today ☺.

Obviously, you have seen that the original cross stitch chart I created has been altered – and not just by stitching the negative space (Assisi embroidery). I have added three stitched rows top and bottom, and five stitched columns to each side.

Therefore, I’ve gone back to the original chart and added those in.

In addition, the lines of back stitching have been added, and I have given a few bits of detail to the kangaroo himself:

day-34-kangaroo-silhouette-assisi-c

Here it is in “virtual”  stitches:

day-34-kangaroo-silhouette-assisi-b

and here it is stitched out! (using two strands of black):

day-34-kangaroo

 

He certainly looks different to what started out all those days ago.

 

I think I’m finished… I wasn’t sure whether to add a black edge around the outside, and perhaps then add some sort of black design border? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

