30 minutes creativity per day… Day 25! Cross stitch kangaroo silhouette.

 

Well, it is Australia Day tomorrow, so thought I’d do something iconic ☺

 

A Kangaroo!

 

I drew up a silhouette of a kangaroo and created a cross stitch chart from the drawing. Here’s the chart for you to have a go with stitching yourself:

day-25-kangaroo-silhouette-72-dpi

 

Having done this, I thought I might do something a little different and stitch the negative spaces – effectively like Assisi embroidery. Therefore, I added (and will be adding) further stitches around the chart than the blank spaces shown in the chart.

 

It’s going to take a while to stitch ☺

 

Here’s how I’ve gone so far:

day-25-kangaroo-silhouette-a

Leave a Reply

