30 minutes creativity per day… Day 8! Eastern Quoll

Today’s creativity was inspired by a program I was just watching on television about our native spotted “cat” – a marsupial called a Quoll. It’s a beautiful animal, a marsupial carnivore – and it’s an exceptionally threatened species… especially when you factor in that it only lives to be 3 years old in the wild…

More information may be seen at Australian Quoll Conservancy, a registered not for profit conservation group, established August 2014:

quoll-website

Lions, Tigers, Elephants, Pandas…. all have high profile efforts in hand to save them from extinction. Not so these little beauties – so please visit the website and see how you can help.

 

When I was in Tasmania, a couple of years ago, I was privileged to see a pair of quolls (and take a couple of photos for reference). It is from these photos that I have sketched the face of an Eastern Quoll:

quoll-sketch-72dpi

I think its right ear was flicked around listening to me…

 

Boy, would I love to do a textile art piece relating to quolls…

Comments
4 Responses to “30 minutes creativity per day… Day 8! Eastern Quoll”
  1. Love your Quoll Lynda, she has such character. I also watched the program and was inspired creatively. That will have to go on the backburner for now though as I have a couple of projects on the go.
    A while ago I made a couple of 3D wool pictures featuring bilbies. I live not far from a bilby reserve.
    Looking forward to seeing some of your fabulous sketches become textile art.

Leave a Reply

