30 minutes creativity per day… day 6! Playing with French Knots

The day was spent sorting through boxes and rearranging and sorting out – quite exhausting, until you find some fun stuff ☺

Actually, I found a fair bit of fun stuff – I just have to arrange it so that I can get to it easily to have a play with!

Among the items I found (re-found) was some bags of thread-covered beads in various sizes, colours and textures. The green silky one spoke to me first – there is a project I have been contemplating for the June issue of Embellish, and this could form part of it, if successful:

day-6-72-dpi

What I have in mind is to cover the bead, including the hole at the top, with French knots of varying textures and colours.

I began with shades of green (and yes, it can be hard on the fingers…) :

day-6-a-72-dpi

…followed by shades of browns:

day-6-b-72-dpi

I’m loving the look it is coming up with – what do you think?

 

Leave a Reply

