Magpie sketch – I’ve managed to get to some sketching!

Don’t you hate it when life gets in the way of things?  Highly frustrating, when I’d rather be creating!

 

However, I have managed to sit and do some sketching – I take the time to do some when my son is having a yoga session.  During the lesson I sit at a table outside the classroom and nice soothing music emanates from the room……

 

I thought you’d like to see the magpie that I did recently – he has a cheeky look to him.  We have quite a few magpie families around our home.  They keep to their territories and are at times highly entertaining.  This boy is in full “warble” – love their song!

 

I’ve made the magpie sketch up into greeting cards and also tea towels – both of which, if you are interested, are for sale through my Etsy shop.  Of course the watermark does not appear on the finished product.  He may yet end up in stitches (so-to-speak)!

 

Magpie Sketch - with magpie in full voice!

Magpie Sketch – with magpie in full voice!

 

 

Comments
3 Responses to “Magpie sketch – I’ve managed to get to some sketching!”
  1. isimissstyle says:

    Wow This is such a great piece of artwork! it’s really excellent 🙂 Good use of tone, and technique!

    Could you checkout my fashion blog and sketches, also my about me page?
    I would really appreciate it
    remember to leave a comment too
    thx

Leave a Reply

