30 minutes creativity per day… Day 9! Off on a tangent

Today, I’m sorry to say, I’ve not been feeling at all well… maybe an after-effect of all the hot days we’ve had, as we have not been accustomed to them.

 

However, I have managed to do a little bit of creativity ☺

 

I was looking through my various reference photos saved from the internet, or taken by me over the years, and found this cute little duckling:

day-9-duckling

It is part of a larger photo downloaded from the internet, but a search tonight doesn’t show it up any more – so much as I would love to, I can’t credit the photographer…

 

Being ill, I thought “cute” might cheer me up ☺

 

So, I started sketching out the main lines of structure and found myself going off on a tangent! Sure, the duckling is cute, but the lines I drew were suggesting something else as well. A fantasy creature was coming to mind – I’ve not drawn an imagined creature in many a long year.

 

This sketch below was done after most of the main drawing had been done, just to check where the creature might progress:

day-9-creature-rough-72-dpi

 

And here’s the creature itself:

day-9-creature-72-dpi

 

The cuteness factor is still there ☺ Can you see the start of the duckling as well?

Somehow, I think I’ll be doing some more imaginary creatures ☺ They are quite fun! – I’d forgotten how much!

But, for now, it’s off to put my feet up.

Leave a comment